USTA Junior Team Tennis

San Diego County

Better Together

USTA Junior Team Tennis brings together kids for level-based team matches at local parks, public and private clubs, and community organizations. Teams compete weekly in leagues throughout Southern California. USTA Safe Play certified coaches will help players sharpen their skills, stay active, and have fun.

JUNIOR TEAM TENNIS DIVISIONS

10 & Under Orange Ball*
10 & Under Green Ball*
12/14 & Under*
18 & Under Boys – Fall Only
18 & Under Girls – Spring Only (suspended for spring 2021 due to temporary CIF HS season)
18 & Under Mixed – Coed Teams for those not participating in CIF High School seasons*

*All 10-14U Divisions are Coed

USTA Junior Team Tennis Fall and Spring seasons are offered in this local league area.

If you have any questions, contact the Area League Coordinator:

Conan Lorenzo
jttsandiego@scta.usta.com

Find a Team

Find a team in your area by clicking on one of the listings below

Balboa Park Tennis Club

San Diego (map)
Tom Obrien
tomob2130@yahoo.com
619-997-2130

Barnes Tennis Center

San Diego/Point Loma (map)
Anthony Shirley
ATAshirley@gmail.com
619-964-1148

Bay Club – Carmel Valley

San Diego (map)
Debbie Ouye
Debbie.Ouye@bayclubs.com
858-369-3264

Bay Club – Fairbanks Ranch

Rancho Santa Fe (map)
Paige Farmer
Paige.Farmer@bayclubs.com
858-259-8811

Bay Club – Fairbanks Ranch

Rancho Santa Fe (map)
Martin Gutunich
Martin.Gutunich@bayclubs.com
858-259-8811

Bay Club – Fairbanks Ranch

Rancho Santa Fe (map)
Dan Stablein
dan.stablein@bayclubs.com

Camp Pendelton

Oceanside (map)
Megan Fulton
MeganKathryne@hotmail.com

Carlsbad High School

Carlsbad (map)
Clayton Johnson
johnson.clayton6@gmail.com

Carmel Valley Tennis Club

San Diego (map)
John Diville
tensboss1@gmail.com
858-349-1263

Cathedral Catholic High School

Del Mar Heights (map)
Love Fifteen Tennis
April Bisharat
aprilbisharat@gmail.com
619-961-6220

Christian High School

El Cajon (map)
Amanda Servant
aserv101@yahoo.com

The Classical Academy High School

Escondido (map)
Crissy Verner
crissyverner@gmail.com

Community Park

Poway (map)
Art Christophiades
acristop@hotmail.com
858-472-6975

Coronado Tennis Center

Coronado (map)
Laila Abdala
laila.abdalas@gmail.com
480-370-9283

The Crosby Club at Rancho Santa Fe.

Rancho Santa Fe (map)
Kirk Schaaf
kschaaf10is@yahoo.com
818-749-5333

Eastlake Tennis Club

Chula Vista (map)
Silvia Roji
silviacroji@gmail.com

Escondido High School

Escondido (map)
Eric Parker
4ericparker@cox.net
760-532-7723

Helix High School

La Mesa (map)
Lois Sczepaniak
lasczep@hotmail.com
619-316-1322

Hyatt Regency

La Jolla (map)
Kevin Skousen-Maloney
hevyman59@gmail.com

La Costa Resort & Spa

Carlsbad (map)
John Conlin
conlin664@yahoo.com
760-215-9160

La Jolla High School

La Jolla (map)
Darice Carnaje
dgcarnaje@gmail.com
619-200-5137

La Jolla Beach & Tennis Club

La Jolla (map)
Lorenzo Conan
clorenzo@ljbtc.com
619-846-3094

La Jolla Tennis Club

La Jolla (map)
Michael Bucher
Lajollatennisacademy@gmail.com

Lake Murray Tennis Club

San Diego (map)
Andrea Musicant
agmusicant@gmail.com
619-890-2685

Lake Murray Tennis Club

San Diego (map)
Joey Sutera
joeysutera@gmail.com
619-335-0428

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center

La Jolla (map)
Malik Benyebka
malikbeny1@hotmail.com
760-310-4080

Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center

La Jolla (map)
Arnuad Lofficial
arnolofficial@hotmail.com
405-326-6468

Morgan Run Club & Resort

Rancho Santa Fe (map)
David Fritz
dfritz@inteliscout.com
408-533-3616

Mountain View Racquet Sports Assoc.

San Diego (map)
Simpson-Lang Frances
fsimpsonlang@sbcglobal.net

Ohana Tennis

Carlsbad (map)
Amy Kelts
aekelts@yahoo.com
760-310-3946

Olympian High School

Chula Vista (map)
Will Ortiz
wo@wilortiz.com

On Point Tennis

Del Mar (map)
Derek Nguyen
dereknguyen555@gmail.com

On Point Tennis

Del Mar (map)
Tim Phan
timphan4@hotmail.com
760-808-7152

Players Edge – San Diego Jewish Academy

San Diego (map)
Marc Assaf
marca52@gmail.com

Rancho Bernardo Swim and Tennis

San Diego (map)
Hau Nguyen
hau.c.nguyen@gmail.com
619-379-5826

Rancho Buena Vista High School

Vista (map)
Mercedes Cadiz
cadiz@cox.net
619-602-8299

Rancho Penasquitos Tennis Center

San Diego (map)
Aurélie Udall
aurelieprotennis@gmail.com
413-313-6351

10U Julie Gerken 619-990-9265
 
12U 2.4 Andrew 858-232-8473
 
14U Mitch Neely 847-845-8732

Rancho Santa Fe Tennis Club

Rancho Santa Fe (map)
George Jackson 
musclesportproduction@gmail.com
858-756-4459

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

Rancho Santa Fe (map)
Robin White
rwhite@ranchovalencia.com
858-759-6224

San Dieguito Tennis Club

Encinitas (map)
Michelle Okhremchuk
michelle.okh@hotmail.com
858-610-6153

The Santaluz Club

San Diego (map)
Doug Bradley
dbradley@thesantaluzclub.com
858-759-3127

Santana High School

Santee (map)
John Levilers
jlelevier@guhsd.net
619-203-694

South Bay YMCA

Chula Vista (map)
Juan Villanueva
jvillanueva2006@gmail.com
619-777-6118

Surf and Turf Tennis Club

Del Mar (map)
Alex Levie
alevie1963@gmail.com
760-803-3122

University Tennis Club

San Diego (map)
Joey Briese
joe.briese@gmail.com
760-315-0490

Valley Center High School

Valley Center (map)
Seth Leichtfuss
seth.leichtfuss@gmail.com
619-777-6557

Vista Tennis

Vista (map)
Jason Alfrey
jasonalfrey@vistatennisacademy.com
760-310-8609

Westwood Club in Rancho Bernardo

San Diego (map)
Raymond Smith
rapidoray@yahoo.com
858- 487-6861

Eligibility & Team Registration

IMG_8254.resized

All players must have a USTA Membership at no cost. Go here.

Once you find a team, determine your player rating or establish a rating, then find a team. A player rating, 10U and age eligibility should be confirmed prior to registering for a team.​

Register on TennisLink with the team ID # provided by your Team Administration. Schedules in TennisLink do not always reflect the actual match date and time, so defer to your Team Manager for updated schedules. Stats, standings, team rosters and player records can also be found on TennisLink.

CHECK LIST

  1. Determine your age division
  2. Determine your NTRP Rating or your 10U Net Generation PlayTracker status. 
  3. Determine your local area and get in touch with the ALC who will provide you with a Team ID number
  4. Register for a free USTA Junior Membership
  5. Register for a team on TennisLink using the Team ID
  6. Have fun!
Sectionals_01_03_0411